ASPAN 2014-2015 BOD
Login  |  My ASPAN |  View Cart |  Search

American Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (ASPAN)
Announces its 2014-2015 Board of Directors:

Jacque Crosson Installed as President,
Armi Holcomb as Vice President/President-Elect

CHERRY HILL, NEW JERSEY, June 25, 2014—The American Society of Perianesthesia Nurses (ASPAN) is pleased to introduce its 2014-2015 Board of Directors, including President Jacque Crosson, MSN, RN, CPAN, and Vice President/President-Elect, Armi Holcomb, BSN, RN, CPAN.

Prior to the presidency, Ms. Crosson served ASPAN in a number of capacities, including as Vice President/President-Elect, Secretary of the Board (2008-12), a longstanding member of ASPAN’s Clinical Practice Committee, and President of Arizona PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association (AzPANA), one of ASPAN’s 40 state components.

Jacque is also a Clinical Manager Preop/PACU nurse at John C. Lincoln Hospital (Phoenix, AZ), responsible for the inpatient perianesthesia nursing department of a Level One trauma center.  The theme she selected for ASPAN’s 2014-15 term is:  “Igniting Professionalism:  Excellence in Practice, Leadership and Collaboration,” which will culminate at the 34th National Conference in San Antonio, TX, April 26-30, 2015.

Ms. Crosson holds a master’s degree in nursing from the University of Phoenix, a bachelor’s degree in Health Arts from the University of St. Francis, and certification as a perianesthesia nurse (CPAN).  She and her family reside in Phoenix, AZ.

Vice President, Armi Holcomb, will also serve a one-year term, after which she will assume the office of President, as the Society’s bylaws stipulate.  She looks forward to working with the Board to ensure that ASPAN continues to advance its mission and vision.  Ms. Holcomb is a PACU/SDS nurse at Children’s Mercy Hospital and Clinics—South Campus (Overland Park, KS), caring for patients in both the PACU and preop areas.  She holds a Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree from the University of Santo Tomas (Manila, Philippines) and is a certified perianesthesia nurse.

Other ASPAN Board members include:

Teresa Passig, BSN, RN, CPAN, CAPA, CCRN

Katrina Bickerstaff, BSN, RN, CPAN, CAPA

Immediate Past President:
Twilla Shrout, BSN, MBA, RN, CPAN, CAPA

Regional Director – Region 1:
Deborah Bickford, BSN, RN, CPAN

Regional Director – Region 2:
Jennifer Kilgore, BSN, RN, CPAN

Regional Director – Region 3:
Tracy Underwood, BSN, RN, CPAN

Regional Director – Region 4:
Amy Dooley, MS, RN, CPAN

Regional Director – Region 5:
Sarah Cartwright, MSN-PH, BAM, RN, CAPA

Director for Clinical Practice:
Susan Russell, BSN, RN, JD, CPAN, CAPA

Director for Education:
Nancy Strzyzewski, MSN, RN, CPAN, CAPA

Director for Research:
Kim Noble, PhD, RN, CPAN

ASPAN Chief Executive Officer:
Kevin Dill

ABPANC President:
Linda Lakdawala, DNP, RN, CPAN

ASPAN represents the interests of over 60,000 nurses who practice in preanesthesia and postanesthesia care, outpatient surgery, and pain management settings.  Its mission includes providing members with the latest in perianesthesia education, research, standards, networking, and advocacy.  ASPAN is available online at

R. Douglas Hanisch
Marketing and Communications Manager
American Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses ∙ 877.737.9696, x 215
90 Frontage Road, Cherry Hill, NJ  08034

Click here for .pdf of the article

Return to News Room Archive

Copyright 2018 by ASPAN   Legal Notices   Privacy Statement