ASPAN announces its 2008–2009 National President - 6/5/08
Login  |  My ASPAN |  View Cart |  Search
The American Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (ASPAN) announces its 2008 – 2009 National President

Cherry Hill, New Jersey - June 5, 2008 -- The American Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (ASPAN) announced at its 27th National Conference (May 4-8, 2008) in Grapevine, Texas, that Lois Schick has transitioned into her role as its national president.

Ms. Schick, MN, MBA, RN, CPAN, CAPA will serve a one-year term as president, and her presidential theme for the year is Dreams Create Lasting Legacies. “For me, nursing has been the most wonderful profession, and I look forward to this new adventure and leading ASPAN during my presidential year,” said Schick. Her goal is to “build on ASPAN’s dreams and add to the lasting legacy established by our insightful founders.” 

Prior to her current office, Lois Schick served as Vice-President, Treasurer, and was a member of numerous committees and filled other vital roles throughout ASPAN.

Other ASPAN members newly elected to Board positions at National Conference were:

Jacque Crosson, MSN, RN, CPAN, Secretary
Katrina Bickerstaff, BSN, RN, CPAN, CAPA, Regional Director – Region 4
Barbara Godden, MHS, RN, CPAN, Director for Clinical Practice

The American Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (ASPAN) is the international professional specialty nursing organization representing the interests of over 55,000 nurses practicing in preanesthesia and postanesthesia care, ambulatory surgery, and pain management. 

For information contact ASPAN
877-737-9696, ext. 15

Back to News Room Archive

Copyright 2018 by ASPAN   Legal Notices   Privacy Statement