ASPAN announces 2008 Award winners at 27th National Conference May, 2008
Login  |  My ASPAN |  View Cart |  Search
The American Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (ASPAN) announces the 2008 Award winners at its 27th National Conference held in Grapevine, Texas, May 4 – 8, 2008

Cherry Hill, New Jersey - June 6, 2008 -- The American Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (ASPAN) announces awards for individuals and components for 2008 were presented during the Opening Ceremonies of ASPAN’s 27th National Conference, held in Grapevine, Texas.

The following individuals and component earned and received awards --

ASPAN President’s Award:
Susan Benner, BSN, RN, CPAN

Award for Outstanding Achievement:
Nancy Saufl, MS, RN, CPAN, CAPA

Distinguished Service Award of the Past Presidents’ Council:
Sara Waldron, BSN, RN, CPAN

Excellence in Clinical Practice Award:
Tommie Jones, MS, RN, CPAN

Gold Leaf Component of the Year:
RMPANA (Rocky Mountain)
President, Becki Hoyle, RN, CPAN, CAPA

Newsletter Contest Winners --

The People's Choice Award:
Texas Association of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (TAPAN)

The 1-8 pages Award:
PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association of California (PANAC)

The 9-14 pages Award:
Iowa Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (ISPAN)

The 15+ pages Award:
Massachusetts Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (MASPAN)

The American Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (ASPAN) is the international professional specialty nursing organization representing the interests of over 55,000 nurses practicing in preanesthesia and postanesthesia care, ambulatory surgery, and pain management.

For information contact ASPAN
877-737-9696, ext. 15

Back to News Room Archive

Copyright 2018 by ASPAN   Legal Notices   Privacy Statement