ASPAN announces 2007 Award winners at 26th National Conference, 5/1/07
Login  |  My ASPAN |  View Cart |  Search
The American Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (ASPAN) announces the 2007 Award winners at its National Conference held in Anaheim, California, April 15 – 19, 2007

Cherry Hill, New Jersey – May 1, 2007 -- The American Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (ASPAN) announces awards for individuals and components for 2007 were presented during the Opening Ceremonies of ASPAN’s 26th National Conference, held in Anaheim, California. 

The following individuals and components earned and received awards;


ASPAN Presidents Award:

Ellen Sullivan, BSN, RN, CPAN


Award for Outstanding Achievement:

Maureen Iacono, BSN, RN, CPAN


Development Dream Walker Award:

Judy Evans, BSN, RN, CPAN


Distinguished Service Award of the Past Presidents’ Council:

Jane Ehrhardt, BSN, RN, CPAN, CAPA


Excellence in Clinical Practice Award:

Kim Kraft, BSN, RN, CPAN


Gold Leaf Component of the Year Award:

The Oklahoma Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (OSPAN)


Newsletter Contest Winners:


The People's Choice Award: PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association of California (PANAC) for “Pulseline”


The 1-8 pages Award: Tennessee Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (TSPAN) for “TSPAN Eye Opener”


The 9-14 pages Award: New York State PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association (NYSPANA) for “Up to PAR”


The 15+ pages award: Texas Association of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (TAPAN) for “The Eyeopener”


The American Society of PeriAnesthesia Nurses (ASPAN) is the international professional specialty nursing organization representing the interests of over 55,000 nurses practicing in preanesthesia and postanesthesia care, ambulatory surgery, and pain management.

For information contact ASPAN
877-737-9696, ext. 15

Back to News Room Archive

Copyright 2018 by ASPAN   Legal Notices   Privacy Statement