Emerging Leaders Program
Login  |  My ASPAN |  View Cart |  Search

ASPAN's Emerging Leaders Program

Greetings, and thank you for visiting the Emerging Leaders Program section of ASPAN’s Web site.

The Emerging Leaders Committee has created an opportunity for mentoring present and future ASPAN leaders interested in advancing either locally or nationally. The idea for a formal mentoring program came from ASPAN past presidents, Meg Beturne and Pamela Windle.

It is our goal to make the process easy and open to anyone interested in expanding his or her perianesthesia passion and investigating the possibilities of component level leadership, ASPAN national leadership, writing for publication, conducting research, educating peers or making a difference in his or her practice setting.

Potential leaders/mentees: please review the Emerging Leaders Resource Manual. It is the goal of the Emerging Leaders Committee to identify a mentor for you so that you are able to reach your professional goals. There are many ways to become involved, and we want to make sure you have access to all opportunities available while guiding you through the process.

Please take advantage of the Leadership Inquiry contact form and email us your questions. We want to assure you that, as leaders in ASPAN, our goal is to both provide answers and guidance through your leadership journey.

For those of you currently participating in the program we want to hear from you! Please take a moment to complete the Program Evaluation provided through the link below. The opportunity to continually improve this program to meet your needs is our priority.

“Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime.” This Chinese proverb is appropriate for developing future leaders. Our ability to provide you with the resources necessary to meet your leadership goals will last you a lifetime on your professional perianesthesia journey.

If you have questions or would like to begin mentoring in an area of interest, please do feel free to directly contact the chair of the Leadership Development Committee via the Leadership Inquiry form.


Leadership Inquiry

Emerging Leaders Resource Manual

Mentor Application

Mentee Application

Emerging Leaders Program Evaluation

2019-2020 Emerging Leaders Committee

Regina Hoefner-Notz - Chair
Alphonzo Baker
Sylvia Baker
Meg Beturne
Katrina Bickerstaff
Sarah Cartwright
Pamela Champigny
Trina Cole
Keisha Franks
Eric Main
Laura Michalek
Debby Niehaus
Nancy O'Malley
Debra Payne
Carrie Quinn
Christopher Reyes
Shelly Rinfret
Hayley Ruffalo
Twilla Shrout
Lori Silva
Diane Swintek
Marche Tucker
Greg Veenendaal
Angelique Weathersby
Jennifer White

Copyright 2020 by ASPAN   Legal Notices   Privacy Statement