Award for Outstanding Achievement 2025

The 2024 nomination deadline was November 30, 2023. Nominations are now closed.

Information for the Award for Outstanding Achievement 2025

Award Criteria

  • A current Active Category member of ASPAN and a component for the past two full years immediately prior to the nomination deadline of November 30, 2024
  • Registered nurse who is CPAN and/or CAPA certified
  • Minimum five years’ direct care experience in perianesthesia nursing
  • A practitioner who:
    • Demonstrates outstanding knowledge and expertise in the practice, education, research, and/or management areas of perianesthesia nursing
    • Has made contributions to, or through, perianesthesia nursing that have affected the community, region, or country
    • Has influenced perianesthesia nursing in a professional role nationally (i.e., speaker to Congress, journal articles, lectures, author)
    • Is recognized by peers and others as an expert and leader in the field of perianesthesia nursing as validated by two letters of reference.

Contributions and activities used in the evaluation process for the award must have been completed within the past five years.

Award Description

  • Engraved Crystal Plaque
  • Complimentary registration to the 2026 ASPAN National Conference (non-transferable)
  • Economy airfare to 2026 National Conference (non-transferable)
  • Host hotel accommodations for four nights at 2026 National Conference (non-transferable)
  • Announcement in Breathline

Nomination Form and Instructions

Nomination forms for the 2025 Award for Outstanding Achievement will be available here August 2024.